The Best Medicine

Maybe I laugh too much; that’s probably the only reason why identifying a true hearty laugh from my past is so difficult. Or I have the memory span of a five year old at a birthday party, and that’s probably the truth of the matter.

Laughter fuels my day to day, and it is not always in the best of ways.

For instance: I laugh when I’m nervous, I laugh when I’m sad. Sometimes I laugh when I’m in pain, or I don’t know what to say. Laughter is there to get me through each day unscathed, but when it comes to true honest laughter I can’t identify a moment.

There’s times with my friends when I laugh myself into the bathroom, and those are always on my mind. Other times I laugh so hard I cry when I see a funny picture online.

While laughter might come in abundance, it is the true, honest laughter that shines through all else. Remember those moments, because when you’re feeling down they can be the reason you pull through.

~J. Spade 

 

Leave a Reply

