Curveballs

Sometimes I think I set myself up for failure. It’s embarrassing really, how long it has been since I have posted. I have had ideas of course, small snippets of thoughts I could turn into what I would hope might become a thought provoking post, but every time that I went to write them down or type them up I would come up with a blank. I have only one excuse with which to place the blame upon:

NaNoWriMo.

Yes, it has taken all my attention, and even completing my homework assignments have become more of a chore because I’m so immersed within my story that I don’t want to take the time to write down anything but. From that description you might think that I was on par for my word count, you’d be wrong. I’m dreadfully behind, but I do have plans to catch up within this last week of writing. After all, I’ve done it before, I can do it again. Hopefully.

Pushing all thoughts of NaNoWriMo aside I wanted to come on here and check in with everyone. It feels like I don’t even know what is happening in the blogosphere anymore, and that is not a feeling I like.

Over the last few weeks I have been writing, but more than that I have been working. My job affords me the ability to see all kinds of students in different settings. Some of these settings are stressful, and some of the students are aggravating, but it’s all manageable. I had one particular eighth grade boy who had quite the mouth on him, but that is a story for another time.

I also went to see Mockingjay, because I am quite obsessed with The Hunger Games trilogy. I’m quite obsessed with a lot of things actually, so that’s not really news.

And I somehow lost the point of this post within the brief update of my life. What have you all been during the month of November? If there are any posts/events you want me to check out send me a link and I’ll be sure to comment and like them. It might be a while before I see them otherwise, because I tend to get a bit sidetracked. Obviously.

~Johana Spade

Leave a Reply

