Moving Fast

If you could slow down an action that usually zooms by, or speed up an event that normally drags on, which would you choose, and why?


 

As an avid believer of there not being enough time in the day, I have to say that if given the choice, I would be set on slowing things down. Even if it were only for a moment. The activities I partake in that tend to drag on are not boring enough for me to speed them up.

I once mentioned that if I were to have a super power it would be to control time, and there are many reasons for that.

If I could control time I could hit the pause button and write for as long as I want to without losing any hours in the day. I could slow down the moments of the day I spend with my nephew, because they are few and far between. With this power I could go back in time to reminisce over the long lost memories that I may have forgotten. I can cherish my loved ones much more, and take trips into the time I had with them when I can’t spare a moment.

That is the reason I would never chose to speed up time, because even during those moments that seem to drag it is worth it to spend time in my thoughts.

~J. Spade

Leave a Reply

