Blogging Goals

If the dictionary started putting in pictures of people next to definitions you would find mine under indecisive and excessive. The first one is fairly obvious as to why, at least I’m assuming it is, but to put it simply I have problems deciding on one thing. It can be tied into excessive because instead of just two or three things I tend to have a list larger than normal. The double digits usually suit me better. I’m a bit excessive like that.

That being said, I will try to get my list down to a more manageable level.

After much struggle and debate I realized that I know why I’m here. I know what I want to accomplish, and those are my essential goals. Putting them into words was a little more challenging though.

  1. I want to become a stronger writer. Through publishing pieces two to three times a week, at least, I hope to gain momentum in my writing.
  2. Because every writer needs a following I want to increase my daily hit count by at least 15% come the start of 2015. Knowing people are reading my work just makes me feel warm inside, and if they decide to start following me that is even better.
  3. Finally, I hope to spend an hour or so each week running through the blogosphere. There are so many great bloggers out there, and my hope is that I can befriend some more of them as the time goes on.

While these seem to be fairly easy goals upon first glance, I know that they are going to be challenging. They require time and effort, and there are certain days when I don’t feel like I have enough of either. Setting these goals and putting them out there for all to see should help to keep me motivated on task.

There is so much that I keep trying to do on the day to day, I just need to keep taking it one step at a time. I’ll get there sooner or later.

~J. Spade.

9 thoughts on “Blogging Goals

Leave a Reply

