Changing Seasons

Changing colors, dropping temperatures, pumpkin spice lattes: do these mainstays of Fall fill your heart with warmth — or with dread?


Seasons change. It is a fact of nature that we cannot escape, and while some people might dread some of the oncoming seasons more than those around them, there are always people who enjoy every little facet of the shifts in weather. Fall is popular, especially so in the Northwestern part of the United States.

As for my personal preference, I’m not really sure what it is; but I have come to the realization that I am either constantly changing or I happen to really love all seasons. It seems that each time a season ends I get a little sad, but I’m always so ecstatic for the oncoming season that I don’t dwell on it for too long.

Right now, I am really excited for the fall season to come around. Sweaters, boots, layers, and orange/brown hues of everything. It all sounds simply wonderful, and right now in my life I feel like that little bit of wonder can take away the pain of real life. I know that it won’t really, Fall is no magic cure, but in the moment I can pretend that it can mend all that is broken around me.

Hopefully, my moment of positive naivete can act as a healing balm to those that are ill in my life.

~J. Spade

2 thoughts on “Changing Seasons

  1. Even if your appreciation of nature does not provide a balm to your friends, it can to you. There will always be pain in life. I think the secret is to find what good we can no matter what the circumstances. You seem to be doing this. Judy

    Like

  2. It is something I have been working on, since life only seems to be throwing more curve-balls the older I get. Finding tiny aspects of life that inspire positive thoughts is one way I’ve been working to keep myself sane. Some days are harder than others.
    Thank you for your kind words!
    Johana

    Like

Leave a Reply

